New standards in China to reduce number of redwood species

New standards in China to reduce number of redwood species
A revised national standard, (GB/T 18107-2017 effective 1 July 2018), for Chinese redwood has been released by the National Standard Committee replacing GB/T 18107- 2000.    The number of recognised redwood species has been reduced to 29 from 33. The following have now been excluded: Vietnamese padauk (Pterocarpus cambodianus Pierre), maidu (Pterocarpus pedatus Pierre.), black rosewood (Dalbergia fusca Pierre) and ponce’s kamagong (Diospyros poncei Merr.).    According to analysts these changes only reflect rearrangement of species with different names. For example Vietnamese padauk (Pterocarpus cambodianus Pierre) and maidu (Pterocarpus pedatus ...

Register for unlimited access

We work hard to bring you the latest news in the world of the international wood industry. The article you are currently reading is available only to registered users.
By registering you gain access to:
  • Thousands of quality articles
  • In-depth analyses of market trends
  • Exclusive market price insights
  • And much more!
(approximately $22.8, Paypal exchange rate)
Checkout Options
Yearly subscription - 249€/12 months
password strength indicator
Additional Info

We Accept PayPal
Billing Address